These awards represent annual awards. From time to time other awards are made possible through the generosity of donors.

1st Year

  • School of Interior Design Entrance Scholarship

2nd Year

  • Kelly Wright Memorial Award
  • Powell & Bonnell Award for Excellence in Interior Design
  • Simantha McGugan Memorial Award
  • Brigholme Scholarship

3rd Year

  • B.H. Stromquist Award
  • Nienkamper Award for Design
  • Susan Mole Dialog Award
  • Ann Le Ber Travel Award
  • Dean Shalden Memorial Award
  • NEWH Scholarship

4th Year

  • Yabu Pushelberg Award for Innovation in Interior Design
  • Yabu Pushelberg Scholarship
  • RSID 4th Year Innovation Award
  • The Whalen Award
  • Forrec Award for Interior Design

All Years

  • Ryerson University Interior Design Alumni Association Award
  • Haworth Organic Workspace Award for Design
  • Haworth Innovation in Design Award
  • Steelcase Canada Sustainable Design Award


  • Annual prizes are awarded by the Chair and the faculty for Creativity, Excellence in Art History and Contribution to the School. 


  • These prizes are awarded for design excellence for projects exhibited at the annual Year End Show.